hp-support-head-portlet

Actions
Loading...

Welcome to HP Customer Support

hp-contact-secondary-navigation-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-share-print-widget-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-concentra-wrapper-portlet

Actions
Loading...

HP Jornada/Palmtop Handheld PCs - Deleting a Partnership

Follow the instructions below to back up your data, delete a partnership from the Jornada, and set up a new partnership.
  note:
The files stored in the synchronized file folder will be lost if you delete the partnership. It is recommended that you backup the files in a different folder on the Desktop PC to transfer them to a newly created partnership folder.
Back up the synchronized file folder
Locate your synchronized file folder
When the Files information type is selected for synchronization, ActiveSync synchronizes all of the files you place in the synchronized file folder. This folder is created on your Desktop computer when you select the Files information type for synchronization. A shortcut to the folder is also placed on your desktop.
The location of this folder on your Desktop computer depends on the operating system.
  • If your computer is running Microsoft® Windows 98/2000/Me/XP, this folder is located in: C:\My Documents\device name.
  • If your computer is running Windows NT, this folder is located in: C:\Winnt\Profiles\your username\Personal\device name.
Open the folder named for your device, and look for a folder called Synchronized Files or My Documents. (The name of the folder depends on which device you are using.)
Back up the synchronized file folder
Follow the steps below to backup the data from the synchronized file folder.
  1. Highlight the synchronized file folder.
  2. Copy the files and paste them in a different temporary folder on the Desktop PC.
Delete the partnership
Now that the files have been copied into a temporary folder, you can safely delete the partnership.
  1. Disconnect the unit from the Desktop PC.
  2. Open ActiveSync on the Desktop PC.
  3. Click File, and then Mobile Device.
  4. Select the partnership to be deleted.
  5. Click File, and then Delete Partnership.
  6. Select the Yes option in the confirmation box.
  7. Select the option Yes to delete the synchronized file folder.
  8. The partnership is deleted.
Create a new partnership
Create a new partnership by connecting your Jornada to the Desktop PC. ActiveSync will ask if you would like to create a partnership or log on as a guest. Select partnership and then follow the onscreen prompts to create a partnership.
Restore the backed up files
Once you have created the partnership, you need to restore the backed up files in the new synchronization folder. Follow the steps below.
  1. Open the temporary folder.
  2. Copy the files to be synchronized and paste them to the newly created synchronized folder.

hp-feedback-input-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-online-communities-portlet

Actions
Loading...

Ask the community!


Support Forum

Support Forum

Join the conversation! Find Solutions, ask questions, and share advice with other HP product owners. Visit now


hp-feedback-banner-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-country-locator-portlet

Actions
Loading...
Country: Flag Vietnam

hp-detect-load-my-device-portlet

Actions
Loading...