hp-support-head-portlet

Actions
Loading...
HP Customer Support - Knowledge Base

hp-contact-secondary-navigation-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-share-print-widget-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-concentra-wrapper-portlet

Actions
Loading...

Performing a Factory Reset on Your HP Slate 7 HD or Slate 10 HD Tablet (Android 4.2/Jelly Bean)

This document applies to HP Slate 7 HD and Slate 10 HD tablets with Android 4.2/Jelly Bean operating system.
Resetting your HP Slate 7 or Slate 10 tablet restores the original factory settings, removing all stored Google Accounts and erasing all stored data. All locally saved files, apps, and saved networks are deleted. If possible, back up important files, either on the Web or with an external storage device, before resetting the tablet. The Google Accounts themselves, and any data synced to the Web, are not affected by a reset.
You can reset the tablet with the power turned off or on. If the tablet starts normally and you are able to access the settings menu, use the steps in Resetting with the tablet powered on. If the tablet does not start normally, or if you do not remember the lock screen password, use the steps in Resetting with the tablet powered off.

Resetting with the tablet powered on

If the Slate 7 or Slate 10 tablet starts normally and you are able to sign in to the owner account (the first account added to the device), use the steps in this section to reset your tablet to its original factory state. User accounts do not have access to factory reset. If you are unable to use these steps, see Resetting with the tablet powered off for instructions to reset your tablet from the Android system recovery menu.
  caution:
All data saved on your device is deleted when you perform a factory reset. All apps are uninstalled. Data stored in your Google Account can be restored. Back up all important files, either on the Web or with an external storage device, before resetting the tablet.
  1. From the Home screen, touch the All apps icon, and then touch the Settings icon.
  2. In the Personal section, touch Backup & reset.
    Figure : Backup & reset
    Backup & reset
  3. Touch Factory data reset.
    Figure : Factory data reset
    Factory data reset
  4. Touch Reset tablet.
    Figure : Reset tablet
    Reset tablet
  5. If you set a lock screen password for your tablet, enter your password when prompted.
  6. Touch Erase everything to confirm and begin the reset.
    Figure : Erase everything
    Erase everything
  7. The tablet powers off and the screen shows Erasing. When the reset is complete, the tablet reboots. Set up the tablet by following the steps in the HP support document Setting Up Your HP Tablet (Android 4.1/Jelly Bean).

Resetting with the tablet powered off

If the Slate 7 or Slate 10 tablet does not startt normally, or if you do not remember the lock screen password, it may be necessary to perform a reset without turning on the tablet. Use the steps in this section to reset the tablet from the Android system recovery menu:
  caution:
All data saved on your device is deleted when you perform a factory reset. All apps are uninstalled. Data stored in your Google Account can be restored. Back up all important files, either on the Web or with an external storage device, before resetting the tablet.
  1. Disconnect the charging cable from the tablet.
  2. With the tablet powered off, press and hold the volume up (+) button and power button at the same time.
  3. When an HP logo appears on the screen, release the buttons.
  4. When the Android system recovery menu appears, use the volume down button to highlight Wipe data/factory reset.
    note:
    The touch screen is disabled when the tablet is in recovery mode. Use the volume up (+) and volume down (-) buttons to navigate up or down in the recovery menu. Use the power button to make a selection.
    Figure : Wipe data/factory reset
    Wipe data/factory reset highlighted in Android system recovery menu
  5. Press the power button to select.
  6. The screen displays Confirm wipe of all user data? THIS CAN NOT BE UNDONE. Use the volume down button to highlight Yes -- delete all user data.
    Figure : Confirm wipe of all user data
    Confirm wipe of all user data
  7. Press the power button to confirm and begin the reset.
  8. A recovery system screen shows the reset process. Wait for the reset process to complete.
  9. When the screen displays the message Data wipe complete, highlight Reboot system now, and then press the power button to select.
    Figure : Reboot system now
    Reboot system now
    Wait for the tablet to reboot.
  10. Set up the tablet by following the steps in the HP support document Setting Up Your HP Tablet (Android 4.1/Jelly Bean).

hp-feedback-input-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-feedback-banner-portlet

Actions
Loading...

hp-country-locator-portlet

Actions
Loading...
Country/Region: Flag United States

hp-detect-load-my-device-portlet

Actions
Loading...