HP Customer Support
InformationFraudulent Callers - protect yourself and report it
Learn what to do if you are contacted by fraudulent callers posing as HP representatives. This could be a scam; do not provide any personal information.View article
HP 300LX Series Palmtop PC - Completed Tasks Are Deleted After Synchronization
Tasks marked as completed on the HP 300LX Series Palmtop PC are removed from the Palmtop, but not the desktop, after synchronization with Outlook or Schedule+. Is there an option for not deleting completed tasks on the Palmtop PC after synchronization?
The Tasks application is geared toward maintaining most of the tasks listed on the desktop PC. The Palmtop PC is designed to be used to enter occasional tasks on the spot, edit tasks as they change, and to frequently check tasks off as completed. By removing completed tasks after synchronization, H/PC memory space is conserved, yet the completed tasks are still kept on the desktop for future reference.
Only by selecting the option, "Synchronize all tasks" in the Task Synchronization Options, can completed tasks be kept on the handheld after synchronization. Using the option "Synchronize the past" will remove completed tasks from the handheld after synchronization. To select "Synchronize all tasks," use the following steps:
On the Tools menu of the H/PC Explorer (on the desktop computer), choose "Synchronization Manager."
On the Database tab, select the Task Database, and then choose Options.
Select "Synchronize all tasks."
Ask the community!
Country: United States